jump to navigation

In Loving Memory July 11, 2006

Posted by reddlissa in Family Affairs, Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve been sitting with here for 35 minutes, trying to figure out what I want to say.  I have written 2 complete posts and erased both.  Nothing I can write is worthy of the man I am writing about.

My grandfather passed away Friday night after an extended struggle with congestive heart failure and diabetes.  For the past 3 days, my family has spent hours trading stories about PawPaw and looking at old photos that tell the story of his life.  The sound of laughter had filled my aunt’s house and PawPaw wouldn’t have it any other way.  We know that he is watching from above with tears in his eyes and a huge grin on his face.

All those who met PawPaw can never forget him and the hole in our hearts can never be filled.

We love you PawPaw…

Comments»

1. Meredith - July 13, 2006

Oh, sweetie, I’m so sorry! I’m thinking about you. My love to your family.


Leave a Reply

