jump to navigation

Disappointment August 26, 2006

Posted by reddlissa in Uncategorized.
trackback

It seems as though going back to school is not in the cards right now.  I was unable to register for my anthropology class because I was waiting for B to nail down his class schedule.  He finally decided to sit out a semester due to his unstable job situtation but now it’s too late for me to get the class I wanted.  More than anything I am disappointed about the possible affect this will have on my application for graduate school next fall.  Recommendations from at least 2 professors are required to get into both SHSU and UH but I’ve been out of school so long I don’t have a prof to go to for a letter.  I was hoping to take a class this fall and one next spring and ask those professors for a letter but that seems to have fallen through.  Perhaps I was counting my eggs before they hatched…God knows I’ll probably never be able to actually afford graduate school.  This sucks…    

Comments»

1. epiphany - September 3, 2006

I know the feeling. I had to take off a year due to similar financial and time constraints. Now it looks as though I will have to wait another year before I can go back and finish up my comp sci classes and accounting classes. It truly does suck. *hugs*


Leave a Reply

