jump to navigation

A Step In the Right Direction September 28, 2006

Posted by reddlissa in Weight Loss/Fitness.
trackback

Two weeks ago my mom and I decided to get serious about losing weight.  The women in my family, especially on the maternal side, have a tendency to inch closer and closer to obesity as they grow older.  All of my aunts and female cousin could easily stand to lose at least 25 pounds and I am no exception.  When faced with the knowledge that I will more than likely continue to slowly gain to weight over the next 20 years, I decided it was time to stop the cycle; it will be easier to lose 30 pounds now than 60 pounds when I’m 40.

Mom and I started Weight Watchers  two weeks ago.  I have been successful with this program in the past; I lost 30 pounds after my daughter was born.  There are 3 Saturday morning meetings at a church near our neighborhood and by going together it is more difficult for me to sleep late and miss a meeting.  In two weeks I have lost 6.4 pounds 🙂     I still have a long way to go in order to reach my goal of 50 pounds but I’m feeling good about the way things have gone so far.   

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

