jump to navigation

Easy Monday Meme October 24, 2006

Posted by reddlissa in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m trying to post more often..Going to take the easy way out today. Thanks to MerrieB for this one.

1. Explain what ended your last relationship.
I loved him – He didn’t love me.  End of story 

2. When was the last time you shaved?
Saturday morning

3. What were you doing this morning at 8 a.m.?
teaching 1st period Practical Writing class

4. What were you doing 15 minutes ago?
watching Heroes on NBC

5. Are you any good at math?
Math makes me sick to my stomach :o(

6. Your prom night? what about?
dinner with my boyfriend and a group of friends then a few hours at the dance.  left early with a headache and we all went back to my house to watch Aladdin.  8 people crashed out on my living room floor

7. Do you have any famous ancestors?
Franklin D. Roosevelt

8. Have you had to take a loan out for school?
Nope…scholarships and grants

9. Do you know the words to the song on your myspace profile?
song’s been deleted by the artist and I am too lazy to find a new one

10. Last thing received in the mail?
junk mail and bills

11. How many different beverages have you had today?
orange juice, Dr.Pepper, lemonade, water, chocolate milk

12. Do you ever leave messages on people’s answering machine?
depends on who I’m calling and what I  have to say

13. Who did you lose your CONCERT virginity to?
New Kids on the Block

14. Do you draw your name in the sand when you go to the beach?
yes

15. What’s the most painful dental procedure you’ve had?
a simple filling turned into something much more painful when the dentist left a wooden splinter buried in my gum

16. What is out your back door?
the patio and a backyard in desperate need to mowing

17. Any plans for Friday night?
possible trip to Homecoming game and then watching hockey at SRO’s with friends

18. Do you like what the ocean does to your hair?
I really don’t like the beach so I don’t go very often.  I hate when my hair blows crazy in the wind

19. Have you ever received one of those big tins of 3 different popcorns?
yes…yummy

20. Have you ever been to a planetarium?
Yes.

21. Do you re-use towels after you shower?
absolutely…laundry only on the weekends

22. Some things you are excited about?
Halloween party on Saturday,Ren Fest,Christmas break

23. What is your favorite flavor of JELLO?
strawberry

24. Describe your keychain(s)?
I’ve got a ton of the keychain “savings card” things (Kroger, Petco,PetSmart,Hallmark) and a nice silver keychain that has a picture of a thistle and says “Bonnie Scotland” (souvenir from our trip in July)

25. Where do you keep your change?
I rarely carry cash so never really have change.  For the few times I do have change, I keep it in a cute ceramic jar marked “Vacation Fund”

26. When was the last time you spoke in front of a large group of people?
department meeting today…maybe 15 people

27. What kind of winter coat do you own?
I don’t need a coat in Houston!!  A leather jacket and a flannel stole(from Scotland) are good enough for me  

28. What was the weather like on your graduation day?
I don’t remember..probably hot and muggy (in South Louisiana)

29. Do you sleep with the door to your room open or closed?
closed so that the cats don’t come in and jump on the bed while we sleep

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

