jump to navigation

Goal Almost Accomplished December 24, 2006

Posted by reddlissa in Weight Loss/Fitness.
trackback

I’ve been struggling to hit the 15 pound mark in my weight loss crusade for about 5 weeks.  I slipped up several weeks in a row and actually gained weight.  I finally got back on the wagon and was back on the negative side at last week’s Weight Watcher meeting.  My mom decided she didn’t want to go to the meeting this week and I heartily agreed; Christmas goodies have not been kind to me. 

Saturday morning dawned to find me curled into a ball on the bathroom floor.  Food poisoning from our restaurant dinner the night before!  For almost 20 hours I was unable to keep anything down.  I eventually managed to sip my way through half a bottle of Gatorade and nibbled on 3 Saltine crackers. 

I stepped on the scale this morning, interested to see how much weight I had managed to puke away.  7.2 pounds lost since Thursday.  Curses!!!  If there was a WW meeting this morning, I could officially receive my “reward” sticker for losing 15 pounds.  Unfortuntely I know I will have gained most of this back by the time the next meeting rolls around…so close 😦 

Comments»

1. Meredith - December 26, 2006

I hope you manage to keep it off! I’m rooting for you. 🙂

2. themiddlemanager - December 26, 2006

I second Meredith’s comment above. Keep up the hard work! The holiday season is a hard time to try to lose weight. I read somewhere recently that the average American actually gains 10 pounds between Thanksgiving and New Year’s (come to think of it, I belive I have gained about that much this year, gotta get back on the wagon!).

So, with all the distractions of the holiday season, your effort is inspiring! 😉


Leave a Reply

