jump to navigation

Resolutions for 2007 December 30, 2006

Posted by reddlissa in Uncategorized.
trackback

As 2006 draws to an end, I’m already looking forward to 2007.  I’ve spent the past few days mulling over my New Year’s resolutions.  I usually make 3 or 4 resolutions each each and can manage to stick to them for the first couple of months of the new year.  I am determined to do a much better job in 2007.  Here are my resolutions so far:

   1.  Lose 35 pounds.  (I’ve started this one already.  In my 4 months at Weight Watchers I’ve lost a total of 12.4 pounds.  Not the greatest weight loss possible but at least it’s a start.)

   2.  Create and follow a manageable yet aggressive budget.  (I want to save more than I did this year and pay off a larger chunk of my credit card debit.)    

   3.  Complete at least 3 cross-stitch projects.  (I have about a dozen projects in my craft drawer complete with material, pattern, and thread.  I went through a phase when I bought projects like crazy…it’s time to actually work on them!)

   4.  Write on a more regular basis.  (Santa brought my daughter and I matching journals.  I want us to each spend a few minutes every day writing.  Goodness knows I understand the importance of being able to express yourself with quality writing.)

 I think these 4 are enough.  I have these 4 goals written on several Post-it notes and plan on placing them at various spots around the house (bathroom mirror, fridge, bedside lamp, etc.).  Perhaps if I remind myself often enough I will actually be able to stay focused and thereby accomplish these resolutions. 

Comments»

1. Liberty - January 1, 2007

Sounds great! I know you can do it!


Leave a Reply

