jump to navigation

Great Trip February 16, 2007

Posted by reddlissa in Uncategorized.
trackback

We had a great time on our mini-vacation in Dallas.  The Red Wings game was awesome!  We had seats about 10 rows from the ice and were able to take tons of great pictures.  I haven’t uploaded the pics from the camera yet, but I’m dying to see if I have any good shots of Datsyuk and Osgood. There were lots of Red Wings’ fans in the area we were sitting in, which made it fun to stand up and yell like a couple of idiots each time we scored.  The great thing about the 3 goals was that they were all scored when the Red Wings were shooting into the net right in front of where we were sitting, so we saw each goal up close and personal.  It was awesome!  This was my first professional hockey game, and it was worth every single penny I spent on the ticket and the hotel room. 

Yesterday we went to the Dallas Museum of Nature and Science to see the Body Worlds exhibit.  I wanted to check out the exhibit while it was in town but never made the time to actually get down to the Houston Museum district.  I had no real expectations of what we were it store for– all I knew was that I’d see a bunch of bones and muscles.  All I can say is WOW!  The bodies (I don’t know what else to call them) were absolutely amazing; I have never seen such intricate and detailed displays of anatomy.  Each system of the body was highlighted it is own room and many of the organs were shown in both healthy and diseased states.  I felt a little creeped out by some of the poses (one guy appeared to be sitting on his own brain) and the knowledge that these were once real people was a bit disturbing but overall I greatly enjoyed the exhibit.

Of course we had lunch at Hard Rock Cafe, as is our tradition, and I added one more shirt to my collection.  This makes number 5: Maui, San Antonio, San Diego, Edinburgh and now Dallas.  We also stopped at the Russel Stover Outlet Store in Corsicana.  Two bags of chocolate worth over $40…so much for Weight Watchers for the next couple of weeks!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

