jump to navigation

Another Milestone March 20, 2007

Posted by reddlissa in Family Affairs.
trackback

My daughter reached another milestone today; she successfully swallowed her medicine in pill form.  She has suffered from a terrible cough and congestion for almost a week.  I made a doctor’s appointment for her this afternoon and our fears were confirmed — she has bronchitis.  The pediatrician asked if my daughter wanted her cough medicine and antibiotic in syrup or pill form.  I turned to my daughter and told her she was old enough to make her own decision (she will be 10 in May).  She decided that since she hates the way cough syrup tastes, she was ready to try swallowing pills.

I filled her two prescriptions and then when we got home, I demonstrated how to swallow her very first pill.  She was a bit nervous but luckily she was successful on her first try.  My little girl is growing up 🙂

Comments»

1. sassybug - October 7, 2008

I am 26 and I still can not swallow pills, my mother would be glad to know that if it is a sign of growing up and I missed it that I am still her little f=girl.


Leave a Reply

