jump to navigation

The Last Day? August 10, 2007

Posted by reddlissa in Uncategorized.
trackback

Today is perhaps my last weekday to lounge around and be a slug.  Although school doesn’t start until August 27, it’s time for me to get to work.  Because I am at a new campus this school year, I have a new classroom to decorate and set-up.  I ordered a few posters yesterday (Red Wings and WoW) and hopefully they will be in before the 27th.  I have tons of educational materials and posters to hang in my room and I also have to arrange the student desks as well my own.  My new classroom is much smaller than the ones I have had in the past so I’ll have to be a bit creative in order to make everything fit.  Sarah loves to help me work in my room — she likes being put in charge of the posters.  I anticipate spending at least 2 days getting everything in the room ready for the first day of school.  Once I get my classroom ready, I have to buckle down and start making my lesson plans for the first few weeks.  Thanks to the lure of Warcraft, I haven’t accomplished much here at home so I plan to drag the laptop to school next week and get as much work done as possible in 3 days. 

Crap, it’s 1:35…I hope that’s enough time to level my Hunter by midnight 🙂

Comments»

1. min - August 12, 2007

New campus, new classroom…sounds exciting! I’m sure you’ll get enough of it done before classes start. Don’t do the lesson plans…you probably won’t stick to them anyway.


Leave a Reply

