jump to navigation

Back on the Wagon (Again) August 15, 2007

Posted by reddlissa in Weight Loss/Fitness.
trackback

I stepped on the scale Monday and the number that appeared literally made me cringe.  I knew I had gained weight over the summer but I had no idea the scale would spit back such an ugly number.  Like many people, I eat when I’m bored and when I’m depressed.  Since I’ve been home all summer there have been many times when I find myself munching on Oreos or Ben & Jerry’s out of sheer boredom.  As September gets closer I find myself feeling more and more depressed at the idea of being single soon and consequently I’m eating more.  Of course we all know the terrible cycle that kicks into gear: eat to feel better, gain weight, feel bad because your fat, eat to feel better and so on.

I decided to start back on the Weight Watchers program.  I have had great success with it in the past and I know if I stick to it I can lose the weight and start to feel better about myself.  I planned to start on Monday and even wrote my breakfast and lunch in the online journal but then slipped and didn’t track dinner or any meals from Tuesday.  Typically I would use this as an excuse to have another “free” week and just start on Monday but not this time.  I woke up this morning determined to write down everything I ate throughout the day and I did it!!  As of this moment I have 3 points left for the day and I’m thinking I’ll have ONE scoop of Dryer’s low-fat ice cream for dessert 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

