jump to navigation

I Think I’m Ready August 25, 2007

Posted by reddlissa in Teacher Stuff.
trackback

After a hectic and exhausting week of preparartion, I think I’m set for the first day of school.  My classroom isn’t 100% finished simply because I ran out of Sticky-Tac for my posters.  The important stuff (Power Point presentation, supplies for getting-to-know-you games, name tags, art supplies, student handbooks, etc.) is good to go.  I’m anxious for the first day to be over, just so the jitters and nerves can go away.  As excited as I am to be at my new school I am still a bit nervous about starting a new year.  I typically have awful back-to-school nightmares but (knock on wood) I haven’t been plagued by them this year.  Perhaps that’s a sign that this school year will be a great one.

Comments»

1. Emmanuel - August 26, 2007

I enjoyed your Blog. Reminds me when I used to be a school teacher. Preparation is the secret of success in any venture. You seem to be fully prepared and ready.
You deserve success this school year. Good luck to you.

But is there really something like good luck? I was taught that fortune favors the prepared mind.

Emmanuel


Leave a Reply

