jump to navigation

Cheap Car Wash August 26, 2007

Posted by reddlissa in Family Affairs.
trackback

Sarah: Mom, can I go to Lauren’s and help her wash her mom’s car?

Me: Sure, just don’t stay for more than an hour.

Sarah (running to the door): Woo hoo!!

20 minutes later…Sarah: Mom, can we wash your car?  We did an awesome job on Mrs. Cherie’s and it doesn’t cost much.

Me (wondering when money had entered into the picture): How much are ya’ll charging?

Sarah: Well, usually $5 but since you’re family it will only cost you $3.

Me (with barely hidden sarcasm): Wow! Only 3 bucks?!

Sarah: PLEASE Mom!!!

Me (with heavy sigh): I’m on my way…

Sarah: Woo hoo!!

So, if any of you need a cheap car wash, let me know.  I’ll see if I can get you the “family discount.” 🙂

Comments»

1. mjd - August 26, 2007

Actually, I could use two car washes. Same price? $6.00 for two cars?

I love your header picture. I will be back for your Fun Monday post. I know, I know today is still Sunday.

2. Lisa's Chaos - August 27, 2007

I could definitely use a carwash. I just pulled the car out of the garage hoping the rain would do some of the work. 🙂


Leave a Reply

