jump to navigation

Not Reading the Fine Print January 15, 2008

Posted by reddlissa in Uncategorized.
trackback

In a recent post I announced that I was committed to participate in the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer.  I browsed the website, downloaded a training schedule, and requested an information/registration packet.  I have talked to a few people who expressed an interest in walking with me so I decided to put off registration until I had a better idea if I would have a walking buddy.  For some reason I went to the website again today and out of curiosity opened the registration form…WHOA!  Each walker must  commit to raise a MINIMUM of $1,800 dollars in order to participate. 

Needless to say I am having serious doubts about my participation in the walk.  I am really disappointed; I needed this as a way to force myself to exercise and focus on my weight loss.  I think I may have to make a donation to the organization and then do the training “just because.”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

