jump to navigation

The Evil That Surrounds Me January 30, 2008

Posted by reddlissa in Teacher Stuff, Weight Loss/Fitness.
trackback

Sometimes the workplace is the worse place to be. 

I have been diligently counting calories this week.  I write down EVERYTHING I eat and am determined to stay under 1400 calories per day.  I was excited about the new “diet” until I walked into the teachers’ workroom this morning.  Sitting on the table was the most beautiful carrot cake I have ever seen.  Did you know that carrot cake is my absolute favorite cake?  The icing on this cake was at least an inch thick and with just one glance I could see that this was an incredibly moist cake.  Why…why must the world tempt me?!?

I walked by that cake not once, not twice, but FOUR times today and did NOT eat a single bite, not even a crumb when no one was looking 🙂

Did I mention that Monday and Tuesday there was a king cake on the same table?  Did you know that king cake is the runner-up for favorite cake?  I didn’t touch the king cake on either day.

I think I’ve earned some sort of willpower gold medal…

Comments»

1. Jenny - February 6, 2008

When you turn down a piece of cake while your dieting an angel gets it’s wings.

I’m pretty sure that’s a fact.


Leave a Reply

