jump to navigation

Hypocrites? March 28, 2008

Posted by reddlissa in Rants/ Raves.
trackback

As some of you may know I have tuned to the Internet as my main source of dating. (spare me the jokes please).  The bar scene doesn’t appeal to me anymore and the only place I ever go is work so my pool of potential dates is VERY small.  Anyway, I am on several different sights and I have noticed a common thread that is pissing me off.  Many guys will indicate in their profile that they want to someday have children which is a definite plus since I already have one child and hope to one day have more.  Then 90% of these same guys say that they only want to date women with no kids.  WTF?  Part of me is glad that the guys are being honest right up front but the larger part is really ticked.  If an overwhelming majority of these men want kids (just not ones that aren’t their own) how in the hell am I ever going to go on a date?!?!  Aghhhhhhh!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

