jump to navigation

Shizz Work – The Best WoW Quest?!? July 2, 2008

Posted by reddlissa in Rants/ Raves.
trackback

In the course of my Warcraft marathon last night I completed the following quest:

Level 61 Hellfire Peninsula
Obtained at level 58 HordeAlliance
Use the Felhound Whistle to summon a Fel Guard Hound. Take the Fel Guard Hound for a walk and kill some Deranged Helboars. Search for the Shredder Keys in the Fel Guard Hound’s “leavings.” Return the Shredder Keys to Foreman Razelcraz by the mine northwest of Thrallmar.
Shredder Keys: 0/1
Felhound Whistle: 0/1
I finally got my shredder working but I seem to have lost the keys. I keep a pack of felhounds to protect my camp. They don’t do a very good job and they like to bite me a lot. They also like shiny things. I think this one felhound I have may have eaten my shredder keys. I’ll pay you if you’ll take my felhound on a walk. Kill some helboars and let him eat. He’ll do his business. When he’s done, see if you can’t find the keys in his “leavings.”

For you non-WoW players (and shame on you for not being one of the 10 million people worldwide who play!) I basically had to get this “dog” to follow me as I killed a few demon hogs.  The dog then ate the corpse of the hog and shat on the ground.  I was then required to dig through the pile of Fel Gaurd Hound ‘Leavings’ which looks like this:

 

Okay, so by this point I am cracking up laughing.  The programmers at Blizzard are freakin’ hilarious, and I love it when they add crazy things like this to the game.   Digging through hog shit for a key…genius!!

Now here’s the best part — you have to dig through several piles of poo before you find the key.  Each time you dig, your character emanates a green wavy aura and you are cursed.  The name of the curse?  STANKY!!  See below for details:

 

 I LOVE IT!!  The best WoW quest I’ve done by far 🙂

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

