jump to navigation

I’m Thinking This Isn’t Safe September 12, 2008

Posted by reddlissa in Uncategorized.
trackback
When I arrived home yesterday a work crew was outside my apartment running some sort of flexible piping underground.  At the time I had slight concerns that they might not be finished with the project before today (and the coming of Ike) but brushed off my worries as an overreaction.   This is what I saw (approximately 50-65 yards from my front door) upon walking outside this morning:

 Big Thing of Wire

I spoke to a girl in the manager’s office at 9:00 and she has no idea if they can get in touch with the contractors in order to have this and other materials removed from the property today.  Loose pipes, boards, orange cones, and other such “stuff” are littered throughout the complex.  When Ike’s winds roll through here many of these items WILL become airborne.  Yeah, I’m not a happy camper at this moment!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

