jump to navigation

I Have a Feeling This Is Going To Totally Suck! November 2, 2008

Posted by reddlissa in Family Affairs, Single Life.
trackback

While chatting with a friend, I realized that this holiday season has huge potential to totally suck.  This is going to be my first holiday season “alone” since 2000.  Although B and I were officially broken up last year, we were still together all the time and spent time with each other at Thanksgiving and Christmas.  Unless something drastic happens soon I don’t foresee any romance to make my holidays special.  Yeah, this is gonna suck 😦

Comments»

1. Lynda - November 7, 2008

Maybe this holiday season would be a good time to turn your attention to others that might be “alone”. Romance isn’t the only thing that makes holidays special. 🙂

I participate in my church’s ministry to the homeless people of our city. I go to yard sales and buy good, inexpensive clothing and accessories to share with these folks. And they are so GRATEFUL!! It makes me grateful for the opportunity to share.

I’m not saying that you don’t have a right to your feelings…just that this might be a good chance to shift your focus onto other/new/different ways to enjoy the holiday season.


Leave a Reply

