jump to navigation

Dude, She’ll Pop Like a Can of Pilsbury Biscuits! April 19, 2009

Posted by reddlissa in Rants/ Raves.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

This was one of the best weekends I’ve had in a looooooong time.  After months of “separation”, BJ and I have reestablished our friendship.  We have been casually communicating since early March, and I was secretly hoping that we would work our way back around to being close friends again.  My patience paid off.  Friday night I had the pleasure of hanging out with LH and MJ; BJ also showed up and we ended up closing down the bar despite the fact that L and M left at midnight.  Saturday evening B and I watched game 2 of Wings/Blue Jackets series (Go Wings!!) then went to his fave neighborhood bar.  We drank beer, made fun of the drunks singing karaoke, caught up with the key events in each other’s lives, and laughed until our sides hurt.  It was just like old times and I can’t put into words how happy I am to have on of my best friends back in my life 😀

[To all of you wondering if I’ve lost my mind:  Rest assured there are no romantic feeling are involved on either side.  We both recognize we are much better off friends than lovers.  I may be a little slow at time but I’m not a complete idiot.  This is never going beyond friendship.]

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

