jump to navigation

2012 Goals January 1, 2012

Posted by reddlissa in Single Life, Teacher Stuff, Weight Loss/Fitness.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

As a new year begins, I find myself reflecting on the things I planned to accomplish in 2011 yet for multiple reasons didn’t. Obviously if I want to find success in 2012 I need to try something different. That’s where my bestie Susan comes in; she and I have agreed to be each other’s accountability partner as we each strive to accomplish our goals for this new year. Here are my major goals for the next 12 months:

Financial Goals

  1. Save $1,000
  2. Create a monthly budget and stick to it
  3. Reduce my credit card debt by at least 40%

Health Goals

  1. Lose 50 pounds

Professional/Educational Goals

  1. Pass the TExEs certification test in Social Studies
  2. Apply for graduate school

Miscellaneous Goals

  1. Complete a scrapbook
  2. Actively look for “Mr. Right”
  3. Find a new church home with a strong youth program
Comments»

1. Four Months Later « Life Among the Loons - May 2, 2012

[…] January 1st I wrote several goals for myself.¬† Four months later, I suppose it’s time to check my […]


Leave a Reply

